Testimonials

 

Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica
by Julie & Erik Jablonski -Grand Rapids, Mi - Our Honeymoon November 4, 2012


Thank You Mitch at Island Cruises & Travel for arranging a perfect honeymoon at one of the most beautiful resorts Sandals Whitehouse in Jamaica ( Here is our room with a view of the beautiful Caribbean and the most spectacular sunsets I have ever seen. Room # 2405 in the Dutch building.) The view took our breath away.

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at Sandals Whitehouse and we absolutely loved every minute of being there! What a breathtaking resort- from the beautifully manicured landscaping, to the pristine 2-mile beach and amazing pools, this is by far the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed at. The international flavor really added to the experience with the Italian, Dutch and French villages. The room you helped us get was amazing right on the beach.

Everything you told us in advance really helped especially all your recommendations and even the smallest details of what to expect. From recommending the YS Falls Zip Line Excursion where you zip line right through the waterfalls to recommending one of the best drinks - a BBC ( Bailey's Bananas and Cream ) We kept the Swim Up Bars busy mixing those and all the liquor was top shelf brands never watered down. Another great drink - A dirty banana.

The food was amazing. We really enjoyed the eating the buffet breakfasts at Bayside outside with the beautiful Peacocks running around. Cafe De Paris was delicious with all their French pastries and gourmet coffee. The beach party at night was fun fun fun and all their pool games during the day in their beautiful pools were a laugh a minute. We can't say enough about the beauty of the entire resort with every room having an ocean view, the gorgeous 2 mile protected beach and the mountains as a backdrop. It is a very secure and safe resort. We watched several weddings and they couldn't be any more romantic especially the sunset weddings. WOW!

The price was amazing for such a clean 5+ Star newer resort and we would highly recommend this to anyone looking for one of the most romantic resorts in the world. As you told us the price is the same no matter where we would book because Sandals does not allow any discounting so having your free expertise 24/7 until we departed was worth its weight in gold. You made it worry and stress free.
We can't wait to go back and we will recommend you to everyone we know. You are the best. Thanks Again, Julie & Erik.

    Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica Sunset
YS Falls Excursion.

 

Edward Correa has endorsed your work as Owner at Island Cruises & Travel.  May 6, 2012

Dear Mitchell,
I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

Details of the Recommendation: "Mitchell coordinated our wedding beautifully. He made us a customized website that was updated regularly with photos, guest information and reservations, etc., which greatly made our communication efficient and less time consuming. Mitch took care of the whole package for us as well as for all of the guests with special reservations for travel, etc. The wedding planner and wedding team that he coordinated for us in Saint Lucia were top-notch and took care of every detail, every worry, and our individual family desires. From the beginning to the end, Mitch provided the highest quality service in his industry. My wife and I highly recommend Mitch to any couple looking for a special destination wedding.
Edward & Betsy Correa
Boston, Ma"
Service Category: Travel Agent
Year first hired: 2011 (hired more than once)
Top Qualities: Expert, On Time, High Integrity

 

August 16, 2009 Testimonial Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

Hello Mitch!
Adria and I got in late last night from Jamaica and we are already wanting to go back! We honestly had the most memorable time-from laying out at the pool and trying ALL the frozen drinks, to meeting new friends from all over the US and to our last night when we took advantage of the Candle light dinner. The trip there was great, we upgraded for just $300 to first class and the bus to the resort was wonderful-stopped at a rest stop (tourist trap) and bought some artifacts. The trip back not so much, but it was fine.  All in all, it was PERFECT!! But, thank you once again and we can not wait to book another trip!

Sincerely,
Kevin and Adria Sullivan

 

Testimonial: Sandals Montego Bay

Mitch,

                Your outstanding service has made Amy and me not only a repeat customer of Sandals but of yours as well.  You took very good care of us when we had booked our honeymoon at the Sandals Montego Bay resort back in 2009 which is why we recently contacted you for help in booking our 5-year anniversary at Sandals Emerald Bay.  Thanks again for the Military Discount, information on the resort and for getting us the repeat customer discount; we are definitely excited for 2014!

Pro’s:  Customer Service, Communication and Hospitality

Thank you for everything,

Phil & Amy

 

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Honeymoon - November

Hi Mitch,

I just wanted to let you know that we couldn’t have asked for a better honeymoon, Sandal Grande Ochos was beautiful and the staff was outstanding. We were automatically upgraded to a honeymoon suite at check in and the room was beautiful.

Now that we are back we are looking into an all-inclusive resort for families. My daughter graduates high school this coming May and my son graduates eight grade so we want to take them to and all-inclusive resort sometime next year. Can you help us with this? If so, are dates are flexible.


Thank you for all your help

Carolyn and Voltaire Villaverde  

 

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios August 2010
Hi Mitch,

We just wanted to touch base with you to tell you that we had a fabulous time at the Sandals resort in Ocho Rios and we made it back safe. No Gorilla stories J Thank you for all of your help.

Salena, Evelyn and Laura
 

Sandals Grande Ocho Rios Honeymoon - October 2009
Thanks Mitch - we will send a pic. We had a great time and a memorable 20th.
Lt. Col Gary L. Maddux Jr.

 

Royal Plantation September 24, 2009
                       

Mitch, hi, just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had at the Sandals Royal Plantation and to give you our sincere thanks for getting it changed from  - i know we would not have liked it after being here once before - my sister and her husband send their thanks also as they would not have know how great this place is if you hadn't gotten it changed! We really love this place and my husband and i have already rebooked for next year and you should be getting this information as it was to be rebooked thru you and i have sent him your name and email this evening.
 Hope you have a good day and thank you again for being a great travel agent! Deborah Wilson

 

Sandals Antigua - October 2009
Mitch,
Thank you once again for your dedication to true excellence! I read through what you sent and it all sounds great, thank you once again.
-Will Toner
 
Testimonial: Sandals Antigua Wedding - March 16
Hey Mitch - Just wanted to tell you that this place is awesome!  We are having a fabulous time! Our wedding was on Wednesday and it was a dream come true.  Everyone here has been just great to us! We will definitely be back.  We love it here.  Thank you so much for everything!   Rebecca & James Prewitt

 
Sandals Regency St Lucia October 4, 2009

Good morning Mitch,

I wanted to take a sec this morning to say thank you for your help in helping us find the perfect honeymoon spot for what we were looking for. We had an AMAZING time and cannot wait to get back to another Sandals! Hopefully as soon as February (all new vacation days from work). It was quite honestly the best week of my life and Shawn feels the same way! The people were so friendly, the food was great, and the drinks were even better ;)


Our next trip we were thinking of Jamaica and have heard great things about Dunn's River. Are there any other suggestions for Jamaica? Thanks so much for your help again! I am recommending Sandals to anyone who will listen :) Have a great day!

Amy & Shawn

PS - I attached two pictures from our trip - it was BEAUTIFUL

                             Award Winning Agency                              

                                                         

Pictured Left to right: Kari Hempel (Gullivers Travel), Mitch Lange (Island Cruise and Travel), Janelle Throne (Gullivers Travel)

Star Awards!! For 2009, the Star Awards were held at Beaches Turks and Caicos.  This is an annual celebration for our Best of the Best Travel Agents across the USA and Canada.  It's our way to not only thank our Travel Partners for their dedication to our company, but also to recognize them in an elaborate awards ceremony for their amazing numbers for that particular year. 

- Entry posted by Heather McDonald-Lennan, Sandals BDM for Northern Illinois and Iowa.

Island Cruises & Travel
2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 Sandals Star Award Winner
2010 best of the Best Agency Central & SE USA
Best of Best Agency Central & SE USA
2012 Chairman's Royal Club- Highest Individual Award Given

BREAKING NEWS


Butch Stewart Owner of Sandals and Beaches Resorts and Mitch of Island Cruises & Travel
at Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica  Right After Mitch Received Award
Best of the Best Travel Agencies 2010 - 2012 For USA Central and South East Region
2012 Chairman's Club Award

Sandals Resorts receives top honors in BRIDES Magazine's Best Honeymoon Survey

                                                                     Sandals Breaking News:

Mitch from Island Cruise and Travel in Schaumburg IL pulled into the parking lot of his travel agency in his newly wrapped Sandals/Beaches car! Branded with his agency name, phone number and website, he's ready for the business to begin rolling in!
                              


See pictures of Butch Stewarts Yacht Below ( Owner of Sandals/Beaches Resorts )  which sailed into Lake Michigan from Jamaica. Mitch of Island Cruises & Travel and his staff had dinner onboard while they sailed and had a beautiful view of Chicago's skyline.

                                         

 

 

           Wedding Gazebo Grande Antigua  
Wedding Gazebo Sandals Antigua

Review: Whitehouse Resort - On the day of the wedding I had my hair and make up done at 9am in the red lane spa. (It is best to have a hair trial before the wedding) We were married at 11am. A professional photographer took photo's and recorded the ceremony. We then had canapés in the gardens - with a beautiful wedding cake until approx 1.30pm. We ate lunch at one of the restaurants in a private location on the seafront. Our guests stayed until 6pm and my husband at I watched the sunset before having a candlelit dinner at Jasmines. The following morning we had a honeymoon breakfast in bed and were able to view our photo's in the afternoon.

Review: The Resorts made for love have also earned the highest accolades from the bridal experts: Modern Bride Magazine proclaimed Sandals "The Best All-Inclusive Resort Chain," and the readers of Brides Magazine voted Sandals "World's Number One All-inclusive Honeymoon Destination." 

Review :Royal Bahamian
Visited Feb. 4 of us. for a holiday and wedding. The food was fantastic - never had a bad meal, in fact in Baccarat one of the best meals we've ever had. The entertainment girls were great especially enjoyed the 70s night !
The free wedding was really good and they went to a lot of trouble, we got married on the pier & it was lovely, we did not go for any of the optional extras but didn't need to as the basic package offered everything we wanted.

Facts:
 Destination Weddings are now 20% of all Weddings and Rising Rapidly. BOOK ASAP!
June is the most popular month for weddings, followed by August, July, September, and October.

         Caribbean Map

 

                                                                   Caribbean Princess
          Heidi & Jamie Waltz Wedding June 19th Aboard Caribbean Princess
                                     Broadcast Free Live from Wedding Chapel Web Cam
                 
 
 

Mitch,

Thank you so much for helping Jamie and I organize and plan such a wonderful cruise. We couldn’t have done it without you. We are so glad we decided to get married onboard the Caribbean Princess. It was truly a wonderful experience. The wedding ceremony was perfect. Our friend Shannon and his girlfriend surprising us before the wedding was awesome. The highlight of the trip was the catamaran to St. John. It was amazing!! Everyone kept telling me what a great time they had. Overall, we had a wonderful trip and will be planning another cruise soon. See more pictures>>.

Sincerely,

Heidi & Jamie Waltz 
July 2,2007

GOLANSKI WEDDING - GRAND PRINCESS

Hi Mitch!

Thank you so much for everything!  You really made my wedding planning easy and worry free.  The wedding ceremony and cruise were AMAZING!  Everything was more beautiful than I could have imagined!  Our families really enjoyed the ship and its many amenities.  They all said the wedding cruise was a WONDERFUL idea and they were very thankful that the whole family was able to get together and share in our special day.

Attached are a couple of my favorite wedding pictures.

Kim Golanski

Picture Attachments
:   Kim & Andre - Grand Princess


 


Wedding Chapel and Wedding Cake

 

Tahitian Honeymoon Ceremony Onboard the Paul Gauguin Cruise
Free Tour Regent Seven Seas 
Paul Gauguin Ship
 
 

Mr. & Mrs. Mora - Tahiti Honeymoon Cruise 2006

Hi Mitch,

  1. Food: The best ever for sure. Amazing quality and lot's of it for sure.

  2. Service: The best I have ever had. Better than any 5 star hotel.

  3. Ship: Nice ship but has very limited amenities (no hot tub, unheated tiny pool, no pizza/snack bar, etc)

  4. Itinerary: Bora Bora and Moorea were the best for sure. I wish we had spent a night or two on each of these.

  Overall, it was a great experience and thanks for all your help.
Ramy Mora

Hi Mitch

It was WONDERFUL!  I have had you on my to-do list to get you those pictures, but things have still been a bit hectic getting back to the real world.  I will send you some when I get the time.  For now, I will just tell you that I have some amazing pictures.  It will be hard to pick which ones to send you! )

 The ship was great  - absolutely amazing crew.  Every little thing was taken care of and all with such kindness.  Not such great service at the Intercontinental, but the place was so beautiful that we could ignore the service for the most part.  I would recommend the cruise to anyone, and if we go again, the Sheraton seemed to be the better bet for an over the water bungalow.  Moorea was definitely my favorite island so I am very glad that is where we did our post-cruise package.  It all worked out so well I know it was meant to be.  Thanks for all your help and hard work to make it happen.  If anyone asks, I always refer them to you for a great trip.   -Jen  

 
  • WOW WEDDING FACTS: Average Land Based Weddings & Receptions cost $ 26,000.00 and Last 5 Hours

  • Destination Wedding Cruises or Resort Weddings Are the Best Bargains on Earth ( Free Resort Weddings and Group Discounts for all Family & Friends and last 3 to 7 days with free food, entertainment and activities.

  • Destination Weddings are now 20% of all Weddings and Rising Rapidly.  BOOK ASAP! See Below !

 
Tagle Bachlorette Cruise January 2007
Royal Caribbean's Sovereign of the Seas
 
Christine says...

Hi Mitch,
Thanks for everything. We enjoyed the fruit and champagne. It was an AMAZING trip! Here are 3 group pictures. ( Bride - White Bathing Suit )
Christine

     

 

COOK / REYNOLDS WEDDING - EXPLORER OF THE SEAS - ( All the Way From Scotland )

 
 

Congratulations To Mr. & Mrs. Bradley Jensen
Newlyweds Spending their Honeymoon in 
Tahiti, Moorea & Bora Bora
 

   

It Doesn't Get Any More Romantic Than This!

The Most Beautiful Islands on Earth

Our Most Courageous Honeymooners
On the Grand Princess June 30, 2002
Mr. & Mrs. David Kandall in Grand Cayman

Ultimate Wall Dive over 1,000 Feet Down 

Getting Ready to Dive
by the Grand Princess



Life & Color at 1,000' in Total Darkness

3 Person Submarine

 

Testimonials
We had a blast, we have stayed at 2 Sandals in Jamaica and thought that was our favorite however we loved loved our stay in the Bahamas. The butlers were great and your staff was very professional. Thanks ...

- Darius  B.

- Trinity, NC

More ...

 

  
Mitch:  "Thank you for all of your help.  I'm glad my web surfing led me to you."
Regards,
Tammy O'Reilly- ( O'Reilly Family Reunion Cruise - Explorer of the Seas - Bermuda - July 29, 2007 )
 
Hi Mitch:  Just got back from the cruise yesterday.  What a fantastic time.  With the exception of hitting a tropical storm on the way there and the way back everything was better then we expected.  Our dinner seating was right by the window (thank you so much)!! I will look for you in the future for another cruise.  Once again thank you for everything. I have great memories already.
 
Fondly,
Tammy O'Reilly

_______________________________________________________________________________________

 __________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mitch,

I wanted to say thank you recommending Aventra Palace. We had an awesome time. We will be going back in the future.
 
Thanks,
Josephine - 2006

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Mitch,

Hey this is Breanna Peterson(Ankrum), I got a carnival newsletter in the mail the other day and got to thinking, I never properly thanked you for helping my husband and I out with our cruise/wedding last August. We greatly appreciated it, sorry it took so long getting back to you. We had a wonderful time on our cruise. I just wanted to thank you again and we hope to do business with you again in the future.
Brett & Breanna Peterson

 

April 6, 2002

Mitch,

Just wanted to drop you a note to tell you I had a fantastic time on my Royal Caribbean cruise.  The Explorer of the Seas is a magnificent ship.  I thoroughly enjoyed the cruise.  I will be saving up for my next cruise and will definitely call you to make arrangements.  Vickie Evans

Hey Mitch,
How have you been?!! I was looking through some photos the other day and came across some wedding day pics and starting thinking of you!  I know I sent you some pictures but I just wanted to let you know ( if I didn't already) that you did an amazing job putting all that together, which of course, we both know--was not easy!  I can't believe it is approaching a year and 1/2 !!! Crazy how time just goes by! Any how, I hope all is well and things are good.  Hope to hear from you and once again THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!!  i

Marlene DiStasio ( and Mike)

_______________________________________________________________________________________

October 29, 2004
Yonkers-Woods Wedding - Carnival's Fascination - 55 People

Thank you, Mitch! Everything was wonderful. I will be sure to recommend you to anyone in need in the future.
 
Arlette Yonkers

        What is a Certified Sandals Specialist ?

Today's travelers have a higher expectation of their travel agents. In response, Travel Agents are growing more specialized and focused on reliable and desirable destinations such as Sandals and Beaches Resorts. A Certified Sandals Specialist specializes in Selling Sandals and Beaches Resorts. These Travel Agents, and their respective agencies, not only receive recognition from Sandals as a "loyal" educated partner, but also from the travel industry as Sandals "experts." The Certified Sandals Specialist Travel Agent has undergone a required and extensive training through our education program. A "CSS", as commonly known in the travel industry, has committed to selling the Sandals and Beaches products and has acquired up to 12 hours of product knowledge through a special Ultra Sandals Training Workshop.

The Certified Sandals Specialist Travel Agent is not only knowledgeable on all aspects of the Sandals and Beaches products, but has also been to some, if not all, of the Sandals and Beaches properties. Their insight plays an important role in assisting you make the right choice when selecting one of our Sandals or Beaches properties.

 

   

65% Off - Hurry - Click for Instant Quote

Certified Sandals Preferred Five Years Sandals STAR Award Winner
Sandals 
Best of the Best Agency Award for all Central & SE United States
Platinum Level Agency - Highest Level - Chairman's Royal Club Member Award - Highest Award Given

Web Sites www.RomanticAllInclusiveResorts.com - www.HoneymoonCruiseShopper.com
www.IslandCruiseTravel.com - www.BookExcursions.com - escape411.com
 email: TravelShopper@gmail.com 

 See Blog  Follow Me on Pinterest   

  

       

DISCLAIMER: This information is provided as a courtesy. We do not warrant or guarantee the services or information.